Classic Flight School – Vale Eldorado, Brazil

ClassicFlightSchool

During an unexpected day off from my work as a rain-maker, I decided to take my motorcycle and, instead of heading back to the big São Paulo metropolis, I faced the 15 miles of a dirt road. At every corner, birufcations, I had this question in my mind: right or left? I was driven by instinct the first times. But later it was the sound of the old flying engines calling me. Here, come here!

The Classic Flight School is one of a kind in Brazil. They have the tradicional Cessna 152 for inicial Private Pilot lessons if you want to fly tricicle. But we know that the taildraggers are the ones keeping alive the spirit of aviation.

There I spent the day, watching these old birds still doing what they do best: mastering the skies and recruiting the hearts of all those around to aviation devotion.

One of the flight instructors is approaching his sixties. Another one has barely completed twenty birthdays. In the classroom for briefings, debriefings the theory lessons we find some shelves offering from the Operations Manual of the old Piper to some 737 and 767 POH (but for the older versions, not the NG family…).

It’s a place to smell history, which is the best weay to fuel future.

PT-19Classic

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

