SOBENA, the congress

Yes, Rio de Janeiro, here I am. But this is not beach time. It’s work time! SOBENA congress… The idea is to get closer to the people in the market of ocean and naval engineer, no matter if a manager, some students, other engineers… everybody!

My co-workers, ready for a new day.

My co-workers, ready for a new day.

People from Rio de Janeiro are the most welcoming people ever!

People from Rio de Janeiro are the most welcoming people ever!

Let's drink!

Let’s drink!

People crowding at the event

People crowding at the event

It is not a very big event, but this year I thought it was even smaller. Fortunatelly its because of a good reason. The market for shilbuilding is in a good moment in Brazil. Therefore the feeling was that the companies didn’t want to send all their important guys to an event such as this by now. Sounds strange, I know… but that’s how it is.

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

