Institutional note on writing in English

I’ve been reading a lot in Italian lately. I sent 22kg of books from Italy to Brazil. I brought some magazines also. And I have an Amazon Kindle. And I’ve been watching movies in Italian. And everyday I listen to some news on the traffic jams in the Raccordo Anulare di Roma or may be around Milano or something… yes, radio through the internet. Effect: I feel a little bit less safe to write in English, and I can see I have now a stronger tendency to use doubble letters in manny worrds.

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Institutional note on writing in English

  1. VIOLETA says:

    The best thing I’ve found about blogging is that you get to meet and read about people from all around the world. And with that, you also get to see different languages and levels of writing. I love that!!!

    Anyway, I think you are doing a wonderful job with your English. You write better than a lot of people I know living in America. It’s great you can communicate in 3 (that I know of) languages. I’d kill you with my Portuguese. hehehehe!!! 🙂

    • Axel Pliopas says:

      Hey! Besides English, Italian and Portuguese, I can communicate in other 62 languages… Yes yes, thanks to Google Translator! hahaha… But, probably, as you said, I kill people with that… Anyway, google translator is a miracle, it was amazing for me, for example, in Japan! And I learned to use it always only with simple sentences, hoping to get a better translation… You could try that with Portuguese sometimes! 😉

      • VIOLETA says:

        62 línguas… eu estava prestes a dizer que você é brilhante. agora … hmmh … você ainda está brilhante. 🙂

        o que é um grande tradutor. este é muito melhor do que as que eu costumava usar na faculdade. imaginar o rosto do meu professor o primeiro par de vezes i apresentado um ensaio traduzido em linha para ele.

        wow … Eu estou lendo isso agora em português e é muito parecido com espanhol. Eu posso realmente compreender. é claro que o fato de que eu escrevi que provavelmente ajudou. hahaha!

        obrigado pela sugestão. assim que tem eu matei você ainda??? 😉

      • Axel Pliopas says:

        Woooooooowwwwwwwwwww!!!!! Sometimes it’s a bit strange, but totally comprehensible!!!!!!! Amazing! 🙂 Hablas español??

      • VIOLETA says:

        un poquito. bailo salsa y bachata mucho, vivo en florida, y la majoridad de mis amigos son latinos. pero es mas facile para mi leer que escribir y hablar.

        mi portuquese…raro…hahaha!!! no sorpresa. 😉 pero la cosa mas importante es que tu me entiendes. 🙂

        un abrazo

  2. rommel says:

    La lingua di Italiano e ?dificile? Io studiato due corso di Italiano. Pero, capitato solo poco poco. 😀

  3. rommel says:

    I awarded you on my 100th, BTW.

Leave a Reply

