A Vespa in Madrid

We’re living crazy times. She has never seen me, but suddenly she wrote this comment in my “About” page:

“Hey yoush! Haven’t seen you around in a few days… hope all is well in your world and your livin’ the good life back at home! = )”

So, thanks to the internet, someone living in Israel, a place I have never been to, was wondering for at least some seconds “what’s going on with that blogger?”

And, by the way, I have never seen her also, but I like so much the idea of her blog Roxy Vespa, where she makes her nice Vespa the focus of all her narrative, that weeks ago there I was, on the (now) other side of the Atlantic, walking around Madrid. So much to see, of course! But then, all I can think is “that girl from the Vespa blog… she should see this now! look” – and then I make the picture:

A random Vespa found in the streets of Madrid

Ok, I know. I’m not a good Vespa photographer (or any other sort of, for that matter…). Just check her blog and you’ll see I’m not kidding.

I know I haven’t written lately, and my other friend Carol also protested (she was the one who told me I should make this blog… it’s all her fault!). But I’m setting my life back here in Brazil, making some short courses until late at night and getting ready to a longer one. Which, I’m sure, will bring lots of nice pictures for this blog! See you soon 😉

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Madrid and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Vespa in Madrid

  1. kaie w. bird says:

    Community is where it is at! …even on WordPress. = ) You were one of my first people to follow, so I notice when you are away! Lol. 😉 Thanks for being so fabulous and kind. And that is a vespa! WOW!

  2. The Hook says:

    Ah, the wonders of the internet, right, Axel?
    Now you can be EVERYWHERE without taking a single step!

  3. 🙂 thanks Adriano! And I say again: keep writing!!

    • Axel Pliopas says:

      I will… I really want to, just been too busy and not sleeping too much, but I hope it will change soon! 😉 And you too… please keep writing! I know you always have nice stories around there, even if you missed the earthquake!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

