At home in Rome

By the time I write this post I still have two more weeks here in Rome. But I already miss the place. As for the house, here is some brief ideas of the house, some views, and lots of pictures of two wonderful cats that were around all the time. In two of the pictures you can also see Adrian, the guy who works here and loves those cats pretty much! Enjoy!

Lilly, the "vecchietta"


View of the gardem, from the window of my bedroom (looking north)


A good place for reading, for music, and for making this blog


That ghost near the table... that's me!


Just trying some night shots...


It's a lovely garden... but I couldn't really enjoy it in the WINTER!!!!!!!


Lilly, our dear vecchietta!


Lilly again...


A happy moment for Adrian and a horrible moment for Puccio...


Adrian having a good time with Puccio, the cat...


Puccio, the cat. Quite serious!


The lovely Puccio


I know there's lots of pictures of Puccio here... but that's quite fair, don't you think?


Puccio in the living room

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Italy, Roma, Stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to At home in Rome

  1. subtlekate says:

    I am sorry you will miss it, but it’s worth having experiences so that the missing can come. And yes, that’s quite fair. 🙂

  2. VIOLETA says:

    nice… much better than the tinyyyy studio I lived in while i was there. 😉

  3. Oh, I love Italy! I am so envious! Enjoy! Will you be going to Florence? Tuscany? You may never want to leave there 🙂

Leave a Reply

