Japanese students singing

I left the laboratory in a lovely afternoon and instead of going home I decided to just walk around the campus of the Yokohama National University. It was already dark when I heard some singing and decided to check it by myself.

I found some young students practicing their singing, and it was really impressive. You can see below the video I made after I decided to communicate with them. In the beginning of the video I speak, in Portuguese, “I will prove for you in Brazil that here in Japan they can sing pretty well!”. Check by yourself:

What I speak in the end:

“This is not a singing class… I was just walking, and then I met these people singing here.”

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Japan, Stories, Yokohama and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Japanese students singing

  1. VIOLETA says:

    Wow!!! They are really good! And all without computerization. I didn’t know they sing in that style over there. Cool!!! Thanks for posting.

  2. The Hook says:

    Nicely done and conveyed!

Leave a Reply

