Japan’s deep misteries (or not so much…)

What’s this?

Why…..????

What is he doing?????

Oh… how often I was struck by this kind of questions in Japan! They were quite often inspired by scenes such as the three I selected below…

Fist of all… when was the last time you need to check for a map of the bathroom? I don’t mean a map to get to the bathroom… but once you are there… Come on! It can’t be that hard! Anyway, if in doubt, you can plan your way:

A detailed map to help one find his way inside the bathroom

Then you are making simple soft jokes about the bathroom map while walking to some other place… but your creativity flux is suddenly disrupted by somebody using the computer in the street:

In such a high tech society, there's nothing wrong about using a laptop in the streets!

Finally… for this one I still have no answer… There was anything else strange at this place, only those maybe very dangerous gloves, properly isolated from everyone… if it could be dangerous to step on thouse, because of the grease, may be one could just… remove it from the ground! If you have a writer inside you, come on! Make up a short story to justify this scene:

This one... I still don't understand!

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Japan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Japan’s deep misteries (or not so much…)

  1. hahahahaha very good! I’m still laughing here!

    • Axel Pliopas says:

      hahaha, very crazy, isn’t it? I’m happy you enjoy the stories, because you were the one who insisted I whould write a blog!!! 😉 It’s always a pleasure to see you visiting here 🙂

      • And i’m insisting: keep writing, keep traveling! One the most of interesting thing on world is that, know other cultures, other points of view! 🙂

      • Axel Pliopas says:

        Yes yes my dear friend… I’m reorganizing my life here, and taking some time also to organize the 11.500 pictures I brought with me….But more important: I’m preparing myself to travel A LOT around Brasil… 🙂

  2. Connie T says:

    I don’t understand the last one either. Great capture of things. What is up with the computer guy and the tiger face.

    • Axel Pliopas says:

      Thank you for the visit! 🙂 And… who knows what’s up with that tiger face? I think may be we better not ask… just in case the explanation is something even stranger than the fact itself! 😉

  3. Maggie L R says:

    This is so funny, I love those dangerous gloves… and the map..that is really strange.

  4. The Hook says:

    That last pic boggles my mind, as well!

Leave a Reply

