Secret treasures

When you go to a different city, try not to make the same path twice through the streets… You can find many secrets this way. Secrets such as these:







I found this on a small street in Rome, near the Piazza Republica, which actually is in a very central area, but it is not in the main avenue. I was going to a meeting around there, but I try to do always like this: I go more than one hour earlier and use this time to explore the streets. I love it!

Notice, in one of the pictures, the inscription… IN VINO VERITAS. I won’t argue with this millenary wisdom. Cheers!

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Italy, Places, Roma and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Secret treasures

  1. Uau! I want to go!! After could u pass me the adress? On march I’m going to Rome! 😀

  2. Shutter Bug says:

    Good advice for exploring new places and lovely photos as well!

  3. piazza della repubblica is alredy spectacular but this is superlative…this is the story…..this is Rome….and you are a good tourist…. I have never seen anything like in Rome….

Leave a Reply

