Party time!

You don’t know the city. Ok, it is called Kyoto – a good start… knowing the name…

You’ve been walking to many places. But now sunset is approaching and you really don’t know what to do. What do you do?

I went around walking. I saw something that looked like a party.

I went inside.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And here is my advice: unless you have same serious and evidence-based reason to suspect you might find some problem – it will cost you too much, people will call the security, you will meet any sort of really bad guys, your physical integrity could be at risk somehow – unless all that… if you see a party, and it is open… get inside!

For me, it was like arriving in Mars… all the different dostumes, all the smells of those different foods, the colors and the sounds of their music… It was such an interesting experience!

And they were friendly, very friendly. I also enjoyed something else: in a campus environment, I found more people speaking some sort of English, so for a while my existential condition changed back from “spectator” to “interacting”. There was stage in the open where you could see japanese rock, or sort of… And inside a building there was presentation of jazz and other kinds of music. And there was the people trying to seel you food. And there was people giving you pamplets I will never be able to read. And there I was: happy.

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Japan, Kyoto, Places, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Party time!

  1. The Hook says:

    You look like a happy soul, Axel! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

