Books? No, I will save my money!

Yes, I love books. Yes, I spend more money with them than probably I should (this statement being based solely on the facts that some books are still waiting in the queue… without any forecast of when they will be read).

So… why such a hostile title for this post?

BECAUSE I CAN’T READ THEM!

In Japan… japanese books. Makes sense, of course! But I can’t read them!

On the big book stores I could find books in English, but they were considerably few, and a lot more expensive. And on the normal smaller bookstores all around the city, the situation was always like this:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Japan, Places and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Books? No, I will save my money!

  1. Your tourist face is the best! hahahahaha

  2. Axel Pliopas says:

    Hahaha, thanks Carolas san! That’s almost a “tourist uniform”, missing only the camera dangling around my neck…. 😉

  3. You need a Kindle or a nook. That would your life and reading easier. 😉

  4. The Hook says:

    Your expression is priceless!

Leave a Reply

