Not only sushi and ramen!

I must thank Professor Hirakawa, of the Yokohama National University, for helping me find out more about the traditional japanese food. On the way to a technical visit to an Ocean Engineering laboratory, we stopped by a restaurant I would never find by myself. The dish comes as you can see in the pictures… Some rice (of course!!), two very friendly slices of fried fish, a kind of soup and some raw meat.

The names of all this? I wouldn’t dare to write anything here because I should have written that in my notebook first. Not easy to remember, those japanese names… This restaurant is somewhere in the Narita area. With just this instruction, I’m pretty sure you won’t find it. Don’t worry, probably you’ll find some other interesting place and then share your Japan experience. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Axel Pliopas

Between flying and engineering, I try to find some time to explore everything I can... Looking for interesting people and places, and trying to tell some of the interesting stories I find, is the objective of this blog. In the process, hopefully, my pictures will get better and better (they all say experience time has something to do with this...)
This entry was posted in Narita and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not only sushi and ramen!

  1. mano says:

    Did you try Japanese curry and Okonomiyaki ?

  2. The Hook says:

    Very cool! I prefer the Mandarin buffet, though…

Leave a Reply

